Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 Orange Cap Holders top 10 players list is here. The 12th season of IPL 2019 has been kicked off from 23rd March 2019. Being an IPL fan, you must be aware of who is scoring the most in the league. So here we have updated IPL 2019 highest run scorer.

IPL 2019 Orange Cap Holders

Last updated 24 March 2019, 9:00 PM

What does an Orange Cap in IPL mean?

Orange Cap in IPL is an award given to the highest run scorer in the league. It’s given annually to the leading run scorer. The batsman with the most runs in the tournament/ league will be awarded by the Orange Cap. It was introduced in 2008 just a week after the inaugural season of IPL.

IPL Orange Cap Holders List

IPL has always been a favorite sport amongst Indians and all over the world. Every year, IPL comes with new energy and enthusiasm. All players battle to run more to get awarded by IPL Orange Cap. Chris Gayle is the only player so far to win 2 Orange Cap in IPL since 2008. So every single player is working hard and showing his extraordinary performance in the IPL season 12 to score highest and win Orange Cap.

Chris Gayle (RCB) and Michael Hussey (CSK) are the highest run scorer so far in the whole IPL tournament with 733 runs each in 2012 and 2013 respectively. So players are struggling hard to win more Orange Cap.

IPL 2019 Orange Cap Holders list has been displayed above for the current season. Stay updated with us for the latest updates. Bookmark (ctrl+D) this page for all the latest updates regarding IPL 2019 Orange Cap Holders List.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here