One of the popular sports, IPL- Indian Premier League has been started from 9 April 2016 and it going very well. You can have a look at IPL 2016 Schedule. An India based T20 tournament has been started with the thrilling game between Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiants on 9th April 2016 with a great performance of IPL 9 opening Ceremony. Catch IPL 2016 Live Score on and enjoy watching this season of IPL.

What is Orange Cap in IPL?

The Orange Cap is an annual cricket award presented to the leading run scorer in the Indian Premier League Twenty20 tournament. From the very first match MI vs RSP the award is given to the leading player, and scored best in the IPL and the award is given in the form of Orange Cap.

Total 60 matches to be played in the league between 8 teams. The team who manage to secure their position in the top 4 into the league Points table will qualified to the play-offs of the tournament. There are around 23+ players in each team’s squad and more than 50+ batsman of Indian premier league are ready to grab this reward but here we will include only Top 10 batsman of IPL 9 in the list with most run in the tournament.

Here’s the list of IPL 2016 Orange Cap Winners

Season Player Match Runs
2008  Shaun Marsh (KXIP) 11 616
2009  Matthew Hayden (CSK) 12 572
2010  Sachin Tendulkar (MI) 15 618
2011  Chris Gayle (RCB) 12 608
2012  Chris Gayle (RCB) 15 733
2013  Michael Hussey (CSK) 16 733
2014  Robin Uthappa (KKR) 16 660
2015  David Warner (SRH) 14 562

This was the list of the players who won Orange Cap in the respective season. IPL 2016 ipl 2016 orange cap holders all seasons list from 2008 to till now (2015).  Now in the 9th season of IPL, we have great players who scores maximum scores and become eligible for IPL Orange Cap. We have many leading players who showed wonderful performance in Indian Premier League 2016. Who is the player in IPL 9 with best runs? We have complete list of the players who scored maximum runs in the IPL and created the history. Have a look at the list of best IPL player with high scores. And wait for the player with IPL 2016 Orange Cap.

IPL 2016 Orange Cap Holders List| Best Batsman in IPL 9

Here is the IPL 2016 Orange Cap Holder/winner of IPL 2016 and the List of top batsman with maximum run and highest individual score in the tournament  :-

Batsman Team Innings Runs High Score Ave 100 50
Gautam Gambhir ipl 2016 Gautam Gambhir KKR 04 226 90* 113.00 0 2
 Aaron Finch gujarat Lions Aaron Finch GL 03 191 74 95.50 0 3
Virat Kohli rcb ipl 2016 Images Virat Kohli RCB 04 267 80 66.375 0 3
Quinton de Kock dd Quinton de Kock DD 03 184 108 92.00 1 1
Faf du Plessis RPS IPL 2016 Faf du Plessis RSP 03 170 69 56.66 0 2
AB de Villiers rcb IPL 2016 leading batsman most runs scored AB de Villiers RCB 04 249 83 62.25 0 3
Rohit Sharma MI best score Orange Cap Rohit Sharma MI 05 165 84* 55.00 0 2
David Warner srh Orange Cap top scorer in IPL9 David Warner SRH 04 235 90* 117.50 0 3
robin uthappa kkr orange cap ipl9 top score best batsman Robin Uthappa KKR 04 134 53 33.50 0 1
Manan Vohra kxip orange cap, top score, best batsman, leading player IPL9 Manan Vohra KXIP 04 129 55 32.25 0 1
AT Rayudu MI Orange Cap Holder IPL 9 AT Rayudu MI 05 127 54 31.75 0 1
M Vijay KXIP Leading player most runs IPL9 M Vijay KXIP 04 122 53 30.50 0 1

*Stay tuned with us for the updated table of list of Top scorer in IPL9, IPL 2016 Orange Cap Holder.

Leave a Reply